Taco Bell has stepped up to the plate by providing a variety of gluten-free options for people with dietary restrictions in a world where there are plenty of savory cravings and quick dining options. You can still enjoy delicious, satisfying Tex-Mex flavors even if you have a gluten sensitivity or intolerance. This mouthwatering investigation into Taco Bell’s best gluten-free options makes sure that every bite is both delectable and secure for those with celiac disease or gluten-related concerns. Taco Bell’s menu offers a variety of meals that are gluten-free friendly, allowing you to enjoy the distinct flavors of Mexican-inspired cuisine without compromising your health. Dishes range from adaptable tacos to decadent burrito bowls.
*Disclaimer: Always confirm food allergen information with your local restaurant before consuming.
Black Beans and Rice
This 160-calorie side dish consists of black beans and seasoned rice. The black beans are seasoned with spices such as onion powder, garlic powder, and turmeric. The seasoned rice contains ingredients such as tomato powder, red and green bell peppers, paprika, and garlic powder. You can order this dish on its own or add black beans and rice to your go-to menu item. If you feel like another item on the menu, such as the Doritos Locos Tacos needed a little extra something, you can always make it more substantial by adding a little more bean and rice to the food.
Doritos Locos Tacos With Chicken or Steak
It may seem like a gimmick but gimmicks don’t have the staying power that the Doritos Loco Tacos have. These little flavor blasted shells will give your taco a nice extra zest and it’ll change how you view non-traditional tacos. Gluten-free taco options consist of their corn tortilla shell and Nacho Cheese Doritos shell. You can order a crunchy taco, a Nacho Cheese Doritos Locos Taco, or the supreme version of either of the two. The classic Nacho Cheese Doritos Locos Taco consists of seasoned beef, lettuce, and cheese.
Don’t skip the most important meal of the day! Taco Bell’s hash brown is a delicious, gluten-free menu option. It is seasoned with salt and is a simple, but tasty, addition to the menu. Hash browns are one of my personal favorite quick bites at Taco Bell. I like them a little extra spicy though so I add a few packets of Taco Bell’s Diablo sauce but any sauce on the heat spectrum will elevate these hash browns to the next level. Just make sure you are giving these little hash browns times to cool. They’ll be steaming when you get them and the last thing you want is a burnt mouth.Taco Bell hash browns don’t contain any gluten, but if you have a serious allergy you should still ask your local restaurant to be sure that they aren’t cooked in the same fryer as anything with gluten.
Power Menu Bowls
A protein-packed, gluten-free menu item at Taco Bell is the Power Menu Bowl. The bowl consists of rice, grilled chicken, black bean, lettuce, guacamole, sour cream, cheddar cheese, tomatoes, and avocado ranch sauce. The Power Menu bowl is high in dietary fiber and one of the healthier choices. You can also substitute chicken for steak or beef.The Veggie Power Menu Bowl consists of everything you love in the traditional power Menu Bowl, minus the meat. It contains seasoned rice, black beans, lettuce, sour cream, cheddar cheese, tomatoes, and avocado ranch sauce. Other gluten-free, vegetarian additions are black beans, rice, and hash browns. Need more in your bowl? A few add-on options include jalapeno peppers, onions, and the Taco Bell 3-cheese blend.
Chips and Guacamole
Eating gluten-free doesn’t mean you have to pass on the snacks! Taco Bell’s nacho chips are made with white corn rather than wheat flour. However, their Nacho Cheese Sauce is not gluten-free and knocks nachos out of the options. You can customize your own cheese sauce-free nachos with guacamole, black beans, seasoned rice, lettuce, and the 3-cheese blend. The chips and guacamole are a fantastic side or even a little something to share between friends. The guacamole is rich and creamy and you might even pour a little something on your Crunchy Taco.
Taco Bell’s classic crunchy taco consists of classic, seasoned beef, lettuce, and cheddar cheese. Step it up a notch with the supreme crunchy taco, adding sour cream and tomatoes to the classic toppings. A few taco options that are not gluten-free are the soft tacos, due to the flour tortillas. Other options that I do not recommend for a gluten-free diet are the Chalupa Supreme options. The Chalupa Flatbread contains gluten.
You can never go wrong with a side of seasoned rice. Taco Bell’s seasoned rice is a gluten-free staple for several dishes. You can find it in the Power Menu Bowls or add it to your favorite crunchy tacos for a filling, gluten-free dish. For a little extra kick, don’t be afraid to live dangerously and give it a little spice from a Taco Bell Diablo sauce packet. You can even pack one of your crunchy tacos with a little extra rice. Whether on the side or as a way to escalate another menu item, Taco Bell’s seasoned rice is a mainstay.
Taco Bell Freeze Drinks
All beverages at Taco Bell are defined as gluten-free on their website. A few gluten-free options include the Island Blue Raspberry Freeze and the Island Strawberry Freeze. Other options include the popular Mountain Dew Baja Blast and the Wild Strawberry Freeze. Taco Bell’s line of Freeze beverages features sweet, frozen beverages. These are all delicious, refreshing drink options. Whether you’re in the mood for a quick sip or want a delicious, ice-cold frozen beverage, Taco Bell has a variety of gluten-free options to quench your thirst. Be sure to check with your Taco Bell location that the beverage you are purchasing is gluten-free, as menu items can change at any time.